Drumroll please….

I am pleased to announce that on St. Patrick’s Day I was offered a job as a second grade teacher at Lincoln Elementary School. St. Patrick definitely brought me luck on Friday.

I was lucky enough to student teach during my Fall semester under one of the greatest teachers at Lincoln Elementary. Turns out that after 34 years of teaching, my mentor is planning on retiring. I was asked to fill her spot the upcoming 2017-2018 school year. This past year of student teaching has been such a wonderful experience that I cannot even describe. I am so blessed to have a job in my hometown district with co-workers that are nothing but supportive and loving. I know this blog is a bit different than the norm, but I had to share my excitement for those readers that actually care.

After three months of student teaching fifth grade kiddos, I am going to have to revert my primary skills for this upcoming August- but I think I’m up for the task. I will definitely keep my posts updated throughout the summer with setting up my room and even more subjects once I finally have my own second grade class.

Happy Spring!

With Love,

Els


 

